Icn plus

Epicurean wine

Combining gourmet richness, voluptuousness and subtlety, Lilian Ladouys’s wines are made by and for epicureans.

Icn plus

Reward

In 2015, Lilian Ladouys was awarded the Cru Bourgeois cup. This was based on the 2012 vintage and the decision of an international jury of thirty tasters. The chateau was a finalist the previous year (2011 vintage).

Icn plus

Drawing on history to tackle each vintage in a new way, doing away with ready-made recipes, listening to the vine and the terroir: this is the Lilian Ladouys work philosophy. Blind tastings are constantly performed throughout the year, whether of the grapes themselves or of batches in barrels. ‘Taste is at the heart of all our choices’, as Vincent Bache-Gabrielsen puts it.

Bottle mn

La Devise de Lilian Ladouys

La Devise de Lilian has become a benchmark among second wines. Its flavourful style and its well-integrated tannins have won the hearts of those who love softness and richness. La Devise does not use strict plot definition, but is instead a true second wine, a genuine signature blend with Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot at the forefront.

La Devise is matured for an average of 12 months and is accessible in its youthful prime. Fruity with a velvety structure, it pairs wonderfully with fresh cuisine such as white meat or fruity desserts.

Download the technical sheets
Bottle mn

Château Lilian Ladouys

When tasted, Lilian Ladouys always reveals a rich and crisp structure with ripe tannins and refined oak which melts into an explosion of fruit. It has the opulence and length of a Saint-Estèphe fine wine. Thanks to the appellation’s limestone-clay subsoils, its power is balanced out by a wonderful sensation of freshness.

Our top wine is matured for an average of 14 months in our superb barrel store (40-60% new oak depending on the vintage). Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot make up the majority of the blend, with the proportions varying from one year to the next. They are supplemented by Petit Verdot and Cabernet Franc. The estate’s wines go into gravity-fed vats and undergo vinification with a partially gravity-based system, which is more sensitive to the integrity and subtleties of the grapes and the wine.

Download the technical sheets

Newsletter

To receive estate’s news, enter your email:

Icn plus

Le vin épicurien

Entre amplitude gourmande, volupté et subtilité, les vins de Lilian Ladouys sont élaborés par et pour des épicuriens.

Icn plus

La récompense

En 2015, Lilian Ladouys remporte la Coupe des Crus Bourgeois. L’épreuve, placée sous l’égide d’un jury international de trente dégustateurs, portait sur le millésime 2012.
Le château avait été finaliste de la précédente édition (millésime 2011).

Icn plus

Se servir de l’histoire pour appréhender chaque millésime de manière nouvelle, refuser les recettes toutes faites, être à l’écoute de la vigne et du terroir, voici résumée la philosophie de travail à Lilian Ladouys.
Tout au long de l’année, les dégustations à l’aveugle s’enchaînent, qu’il s’agisse de baies ou de lots en barrique. « On met le goût au centre de tous nos choix », résume Vincent Bache-Gabrielsen.

Bottle devise

La Devise de Lilian Ladouys

La Devise de Lilian est devenue une référence dans le monde des seconds vins. Son style savoureux et ses tanins fondus ont conquis les amateurs de douceur et de gourmandise. La Devise ne fait pas l’objet d’une stricte définition parcellaire, il s’agit bien d’un second vin, une vraie signature d’assemblage dans lequel le Cabernet Sauvignon et le Merlot jouent les premiers rôles.

La Devise est élevée durant 12 mois en moyenne et est accessible dans sa prime jeunesse. Fruitée, d’une trame veloutée, elle fait merveille avec une gastronomie placée sous le signe de la fraîcheur, comme les viandes blanches et les desserts fruités.

Télécharger les fiches techniques
Bottle bouteille%2bll

Château Lilian Ladouys

A la dégustation, Lilian Ladouys révèle toujours une structure gourmande et croquante faite de tanins mûrs, un boisé raffiné qui se fond dans une explosion fruitée. L’opulence et la longueur sont celles des grands vins de Saint-Estèphe. Grâce aux sous-sols argilo- calcaires de l’appellation, la puissance est contrebalancée par une magnifique sensation de fraîcheur.

Le grand vin est élevé durant 14 mois en moyenne dans notre superbe chai (40 à 60% de bois neuf selon les millésimes). Le Cabernet Sauvignon et le Merlot, dont la proportion varie d’une année à l’autre, représentent l’essentiel de l’assemblage. Ils sont complétés par le Petit Verdot et le Cabernet Franc. Les vins de la propriété bénéficient d’un encuvage gravitaire et d’un procédé de vinification semi-gravitaire, plus respectueux de l’intégrité et des subtilités du raisin et du vin

Télécharger les fiches techniques

Newsletter

Pour recevoir l’actualité du domaine indiquez votre email