Icn plus

The estate’s smiles

The estate employs between 20 and 80 people (during harvest time), depending on the season and the vineyard and winery calendar. Portraits of the men and women of Lilian Ladouys

Carousel francoise
Carousel mobile francoise

Jacky and Françoise Lorenzetti
Owners

After surrendering Foncia (the European market leader in property management) to the Banque Populaire group, Jacky Lorenzetti felt a need to move on to something new and invest his personal wealth in his four passions within the Ovalto Investissement holding: financial management, property, sport and viticulture. Françoise, who spent her childhood among the Bordeaux vines, dreamt of getting back to her roots. They acquired Lilian Ladouys with a plan to do all they could to enhance this great terroir. In wine, as in rugby, a taste for challenge set their hearts racing.”

Carousel cruse
Carousel mobile cruse

Emmanuel Cruse
General manager

The name Cruse has been echoing through the vineyard since the 18th century. Like his ancestors, Emmanuel Cruse knows the world of Grand Crus like the back of his hand. Co-owners of Château d’Issan in Margaux with Jacky and Françoise Lorenzetti and a Grand Master of the Commanderie du Bontemps brotherhood, he has been applying his exacting standards to Lilian Ladouys and Pédesclaux since 2010.

Carousel bache
Carousel mobile bache

Vincent Bache-Gabrielsen
Property Manager

Understanding and awakening the terroir, taking the estate to new heights – this is the role of Vincent Bache-Gabrielsen. A feature at the estate since the arrival of Jacky and Françoise Lorenzetti, the chief operating officer has been moving forward with sensitivity and precision.

Carousel mulliez
Carousel mobile mulliez

Vincent Mulliez, the eternal inspirer

He left his suit and position as a London banker behind to explore the emotion of wine. He was always fully committed to his work, whether running his southern Médoc estate or advising the Lorenzettis on their acquisition and management of Château Lilian Ladouys and Château Pédesclaux. Vincent Mulliez died in 2010, leaving behind a legacy of precision, determination and love for great wine among his entire team.

Estate's team

Lilian Ladouys would be nothing without them. Whether among the vines, in the cellars or welcoming visitors, they are behind the estate’s reputation for excellence. The team is expanded during the harvest, which is carried out completed by hand. A group of around ten people also work at the sorting table. Photos by Stéphane Cottereau

Carousel 2fbenoit
Benoît, general secretary
Carousel ludovic
Ludovic, head of culture
Carousel frederic
Frédéric, cellar master
Carousel laurent
Laurent, workshop chief
Carousel 2fcolette
Colette, chief accountant
Carousel muriel
Muriel, responsible for packaging
Carousel fabien
Fabien, team leader
Carousel 2fvirgile
Virgile, cellar worker
Carousel pascal
Pascal, vineyard tractor
Carousel julien
Julien, vineyard tractor
Carousel eric
Eric, winemaker
Carousel remi
Rémy, maintenance of green areas and packaging
Carousel mobile 2fbenoit
Benoît, general secretary
Carousel mobile ludovic
Ludovic, head of culture
Carousel mobile frederic
Frédéric, cellar master
Carousel mobile laurent
Laurent, workshop chief
Carousel mobile 2fcolette
Colette, chief accountant
Carousel mobile muriel
Muriel, responsible for packaging
Carousel mobile fabien
Fabien, team leader
Carousel mobile 2fvirgile
Virgile, cellar worker
Carousel mobile pascal
Pascal, vineyard tractor
Carousel mobile julien
Julien, vineyard tractor
Carousel mobile eric
Eric, winemaker
Carousel mobile remi
Rémy, maintenance of green areas and packaging
Photos par Stéphane Cottereau

Newsletter

To receive estate’s news, enter your email:

Icn plus

Les sourires du Domaine

En fonction des saisons et du calendrier de la vigne et du chai, vingt à quatre-vingt personnes (pendant les vendanges) œuvrent pour le domaine. Portraits des hommes et des femmes de Lilian Ladouys

Carousel francoise
Carousel mobile francoise

Jacky et Françoise Lorenzetti
Propriétaires

Après avoir cédé Foncia, leader européen de la gestion immobilière, au groupe Banque Populaire, Jacky Lorenzetti ressent le besoin de passer à autre chose et d’investir son patrimoine personnel dans quatre métiers passions regroupés dans sa holding Ovalto Investissement: la gestion financière, l’immobilier, le sport et la viticulture. Françoise, marquée par une enfance au milieu des vignes bordelaises, rêvait de renouer avec ses racines. Ils ont acquis Lilian Ladouys avec l’idée de tout mettre en œuvre pour sublimer ce grand terroir. Dans le vin comme dans le rugby, le goût du défi fait battre leur cœur.

Carousel cruse
Carousel mobile cruse

Emmanuel Cruse
Directeur des vignobles

Le nom de Cruse résonne à travers le vignoble bordelais depuis le 18e siècle. Comme ses ancêtres, Emmanuel Cruse connaît le monde des grands crus sur le bout des doigts. Copropriétaire avec Jacky et Françoise Lorenzetti du Château d’Issan, à Margaux, Grand Maître de la Commanderie du Bontemps, il met son exigence au service de Lilian Ladouys et de Pédesclaux depuis 2010.

Carousel bache
Carousel mobile bache

Vincent Bache-Gabrielsen
Directeur d’exploitation

Comprendre le terroir, le réveiller, amener le cru vers les sommets. Voici les missions de Vincent Bache-Gabrielsen. Présent à la propriété depuis l’arrivée de Jacky et Françoise Lorenzetti, le directeur d’exploitation avance avec sensibilité et précision.

Carousel mulliez
Carousel mobile mulliez

Vincent Mulliez, l'éternel inspirateur
Directeur d’exploitation

Il avait quitté son costume de banquier londonien pour retrouver l’émotion du vin. A la tête de sa propriété du Sud Médoc ou lorsqu’il conseillait les Lorenzetti dans l’acquisition et la gestion des Châteaux Lilian Ladouys et Pédesclaux, il s’engageait toujours sans retenue. Vincent Mulliez est décédé en 2010, laissant à toute l’équipe son amour des grands vins, sa rigueur et sa détermination.

Carousel 2fequipe
Carousel muriel
Virgile, ouvrier de chai, et Muriel, responsable conditionnement
Carousel ludovic
Frédéric, maître de chai, et Ludovic, chef de culture
Carousel colette
Benoît, secrétaire général, et Colette, chef comptable
Carousel 2fvendanges
Carousel mobile 2fequipe
Carousel mobile muriel
Virgile, ouvrier de chai, et Muriel, responsable conditionnement
Carousel mobile ludovic
Frédéric, maître de chai, et Ludovic, chef de culture
Carousel mobile colette
Benoît, secrétaire général, et Colette, chef comptable
Carousel mobile 2fvendanges

Les équipes

Lilian Ladouys ne serait rien sans eux. Dans la vigne, dans les chais, pour accueillir les visiteurs, ils font la réputation d’excellence de la propriété. L’équipe est renforcée au moment des vendanges qui sont effectuées à la main. Une dizaine de personnes est également mobilisée autour de la table de tri.

Newsletter

Pour recevoir l’actualité du domaine indiquez votre email