Château Lilian Ladouys

Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel, Saint-Estèphe

Château Lilian Ladouys is a Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel (the top Cru Bourgeois classification) whose deep commitment to organic agriculture is driven by the Lorenzetti family’s passion and the knowledge of the estate’s teams.

Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel

On 20th February 2020, the verdict was handed down: Château Lilian Ladouys had been classified as a Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel! This honour crowns years of hard work and investment by the whole team and additionally highlights the quality of the wines, the exemplary vineyard techniques, the promotion of the wines and the welcome that the estate offers its guests.

Committed to organic agriculture in the vineyards

In 2020, Château Lilian Ladouys has committed to converting the entirety of their vineyards to organic agriculture. At the moment, 20% of the Lilian Ladouys plots are organically farmed.

This year, the family has rubber-stamped this commitment: from 2020 onwards, they are officially in conversion to full organic practice.

The sense of family

On 24th September 2008, Jacky and Françoise Lorenzetti fell under the spell of Château Lilian Ladouys; their daughter Manon joined them there in 2018. (…)

Château Lilian Ladouys 2019, our last vintage “En Primeur”

In 2019, all the stars aligned to ensure a great vintage. There was exceptional weather during the vine’s maturation period, from June to October. The grapes were concentrated, beautifully balanced and delivered fully on their considerable capacity for complexity. The result is a 2019 with velvety tannins, its exceptional balance similar to that of the 2016 or 2018, while the aromatic freshness is even more pronounced than it was in those vintages.

 

Where can you order it?

A unique “Art de vivre”

Not only are our wines made by Epicureans, they are also made for Epicureans. They bring an extra dimension to gastronomy whilst offering an unforgettable moment of sharing and endless opportunities for food and wine pairing. Take a closer look at our food and wine pairing creations and some of our most memorable events.

Journalists, professionals, winelovers... their reviews

Château Lilian Ladouys

Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel, Saint-Estèphe

Le Château Lilian Ladouys est un Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel engagé vers l’agriculture biologique, porté par la passion de la Famille Lorenzetti, et le savoir-faire de ses équipes.

Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel 🏅

Le 20 février 2020, le verdict tombe : le Château Lilian Ladouys est classé Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel ! Cette distinction est le symbole d’années de travail et d’investissement de toute l’équipe mettant, ainsi, en exergue la qualité des vins, les pratiques culturales exemplaires, la promotion des vins et l’accueil à la propriété.

Engagé vers l’agriculture biologique 🌱

En 2020, le Château Lilian Ladouys s’engage à convertir son vignoble en agriculture biologique. Aujourd’hui, 20% des parcelles de Lilian Ladouys sont cultivées en agriculture biologique. Nous nous engageons dans une conversion officielle à l’agriculture biologique dès 2020.

L’esprit de famille ❤️

Le 24 septembre 2008, Jacky et Françoise Lorenzetti tombent sous le charme du Château Lilian Ladouys et sont rejoints par leur fille Manon en 2018.

Château Lilian Ladouys 2019, le dernier né 🍷

En cette année 2019, toutes les conditions sont réunies pour faire un grand millésime. Un temps exceptionnel accompagne le développement de la vigne de juin jusqu’à octobre. Les raisins sont concentrés, équilibrés, et livrent toute la complexité de leur fruit. Les tanins sont veloutés, et l’équilibre est finalement très proche des 2016 ou 2018, avec une fraîcheur aromatique encore plus prononcée.

 

Où le commander en primeur?

Vin fin et fine bouche 🍽

Nos vins sont élaborés par et pour des épicuriens. Ils s’invitent aux tables les plus conviviales, célébrant les moments précieux et rendant inoubliables certains accords gourmands. Découvrez nos recettes incontournables et quelques-uns de nos événements les plus marquants.

Journalistes, professionnels, amateurs... ce qu'ils disent de nous